New meets new and so forth


Its funny how life goes. You meet people, even for a short while but some will make an impact like you wouldn’t believe. I say this as I listen to Josh Ritter (yes I’m sad) but -and it’s a big but- today we aka the October team wish Fiona, our office manager to a new beginning and it got me thinking. Although we will see each other again, it makes those short times count. I met Fiona when she briefed me on the -soon-would-be-mine role over 7 weeks ago and she’s made such an impact in such a short space of time.

Time flies. Sometimes, without us even wanting to acknowledging it. We live our lives meeting people, having a laugh and just having fun but actually it’s those people that make your world go round. Yes we have friends from school and friends we meet at the local boozer or for a coffee at such bean shop but all in all it’s the people that we meet along the way that make a difference, however big or small, that make us live our lives and think ‘hell friggin hell yeah’ that we do what we do and live our lives how we want to.

How or why we don’t acknowledge it, is beyond me. All I can say is, life changes. We meet who we meet and have fun/laughs/jokes/not-so-jokes along the way and remember that actually this is what life is supposed to be. It isn’t about worry. It isn’t about fretting. It isn’t about thinking into much of whatever crap. It’s about living your life and meeting whoever along the way and enjoying to the full. Coz if you don’t, one day, you’ll look back and think why the hell didn’t I live my life, when I had it in my grasp. Lived my life with all these awesomely amazing people. Instead of worrying. How about, sod/f*ck that off and enjoy. It’s so much more fun knowing you’ve lived life, than not.

Leave a Reply

