A Message To My Best Friend


I’ve not gone clinically insane or waiting on some cliff to end it all, I’ve come to the realisation that people may come and go in my life. For short periods or long ones, stick with you till the end or until the end of a party, friends have a great impact on your life whenever you get to see them, skype them, text/bbm or Facebook them. They’re there in the shadows, behind you ever step on the way and wherever you are through mind, body and spirit. They’re the one true thing that makes you you. Yes family makes who you are and support you but friends have this great way of helping you be who you are. Wacky, crazy, nuts, whatever they’re there for you.

So this is a message to my best friend. Who, over the past few months has been a rock. A star, a laugh, a cry, a shoulder, a glass of wine and who has been there more than anyone else.

You’re one strong woman. Stronger than you think or dare to believe. You have an infectious personality. Have a clever mind and a beautiful soul. 

We’re best friends because you get it. Vague I know but whatever it is babe, you have it. I don’t need to explain anything to you or worry if you’ll get that joke, you make socializing a whole lot easier for me because you’re there and if you’re not, I feel like a part of me is missing. I love that I can take you anywhere and you’ll adapt. It could be down at the Woodlands, the LA, my aunt’s or my Mum’s and you’re fine. You fit in so well and I never need to worry. Even if its some insufferable family get-together, you deal with trying to make boring assed conversations with my nan a breeze, you’re superb at being the champ of it all. I love how you never make me feel uncomfortable. In any situation. I love how you’re supportive, encouraging, a laugh-a-minute, a shoulder to cry on and refreshingly honest. Most people don’t get my wacky ways but you do and I love you for it. You’re not afraid to tell it like it is and stand up for what you believe in. You’re the one person I miss when I’m at home, work, anywhere. Without you and your infectious smile, your beam-me-up-scotty way to life makes the whole of this, this life we lead, awesome. I thought you should know that. 

 

Leave a Reply

